Event Details
University of Wisconsin- Center for Patient Partnerships
Event Type:Workshop/Seminar
Location: Kendade 203
 
Wednesday, January 30, 2013
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Calendars:
Workshops, Seminars, & Training
Contact:
Jackie Collette
3389
Department:Office of Pre-Health Programs
Event Description:Rachel Grob, Director, National Initiatives, at the Center for Patient Partnerships will host an informational session describing the health/patient advocacy program. The growth of advocacy education and an emerging federal commitment to patient protection highlight growing recognition of an essential role for health advocates.
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
1/31/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Dr. Kathryn Rapperport, Geriatric Psychiatrist Kendade 203
2/7/2013 Thu
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy Kendade 203
2/27/2013 Wed
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM University of Bridgeport PA & Nutrition Kendade 203
3/6/2013 Wed
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM New York College of Podiatric Medicine Kendade 203
3/11/2013 Mon
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Applying to Medical (and Other Health Professions) Schools Cleveland L-1
3/13/2013 Wed
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Yale School of Nursing Kendade 203
3/27/2013 Wed
8:30 PM - 9:30 PM Operation Smiles Kendade 203
3/27/2013 Wed
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM Yale School of Public Health Kendade 203
4/3/2013 Wed
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Boston University School of Dental Medicine Kendade 203
4/24/2013 Wed
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Redefining Surgery Cleveland L-1
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live